I'm new and I suck

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Ponch, Feb 27, 2006.

1. Ponch

Ponch Shake and Bake!

Criminal Investigator
    Hey,

My name is Jesse and I'm very new to mt biking. I just moved to Laguna Niguel and I haven't rode any of the local trials yet. Lets see, I married w/ kids so I mainly ride early on weekends. Anyway, any one in the South County area in the same situation wants to ride, drop me a line.

2. ECOdork

ECOdork (R.I.P.) Pope of Chili Town

State Biologist
    Welcome!:beer:

There are lots of good trails in the area, even for a beginner! I'd say get yourself out to Aliso/Woods Canyon and RIDE! You can build up from there, but I found that place to be a good "training ground" for developing the endurance and skillz to take with you to the gnarlier climbs and descents that you'll be "fiending" for before you know it!

3. Ponch

Ponch Shake and Bake!

Criminal Investigator
    I moved here from Boston (originally from Long Beach, Ca) and I rode a few times out there. The trails seemed wetter, rocker and generally crappier then here. I'm basing this off of my experience running the local OC trails in X-C and Track but in my HS days.

4. Skeeter

Skeeter uno, dos, tres bubbs

Cox Communications
    Welcome, im in Rancho Santa Margarita. Me and a buddy, he's a rookie, like to ride Aliso, he lives right there. Let me know when your going out, any rides a good ride, no matter how short, long, fast or slow.

5. Von-Skipp

Von-Skipp FLOW

Student
    Everyone is new and sucks when they start. There plenty of trails all over. Defintely check out GEOLADDERS.com They have a complete list of every trail in Orange County plus.

Lots of guys ride Aliso, probably closest to you. I ride there almost weekly, so we'll let you know for our next ride.

Kippie

6. i am dino

i am dino Guest